ISWC Organizing Committee

General Chair
Lucy Dunne (University of Minnesota Research, US)
chairs@iswc.net

Program Chairs
Tom Martin (Virginia Tech, US)
Michael Beigl (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, DE)
pcchairs@iswc.net

Local Arangements
Geetha Thamilarasu (University of Washington Bothell, US)
Geetha@uwb.edu

Doctoral School
Daniel Ashbrook (Samsung, US
Mark Smith (Swedish Royal Institute of Technology (KTH), SE)
doctoralschool@iswc.net

Design Exhibition
Troy Nachtingall (IED Firenze, ISIA Firenze, IT)
design@iswc.net

Workshop Chairs
Anind Dey (Carnegie Mellon University, US)
Louise Barkhuus (Stockholm University, SE)
Kai Kunze (Osaka Prefecture University, JP)
workshop@iswc.net

Diversity Workshop Chairs
Elaine Huang (University of Zurich, CH)
Gillian Hayes (UC Irvine, US)
diversity@iswc.net

Demonstration (& Ubicomp Poster) Chairs
Ozan Cakmakci (Google[x], US)
Jonna Häkkilä (University of Oulu, FI)
Antonio Krüger (DFKI Saarbrücken and Saarland University, DE)
Liz Bales (UCSD, US)
Khai N. Truong (University of Toronto, CA)
Martin Kusserow (Schindler Elevator Ltd., CH)
Jeffrey Hightower (Google, US)
demos@iswc.net

Video Chairs
Tsutomu Terada (Kobe University, JP)
Claire Lee (Google, US)
video@iswc.net

Student Volunteer Chairs
Gabe Cohn (University of Washington, US)
Sarah Mennicken (University of Zurich, CH)
sv@iswc.net

Accessibility Chair
Reuben Kirkham (Newcastle University, UK)
Greg Smith (Microsoft Research, US)
accessibility@iswc.net

Travel Grant Chairs
Dawud Gordon (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, DE)
James Clawson (Georgia Institute of Technology, US)
travelgrant@iswc.net

Sponsor Chairs
Kent Lyons (Nokia, US)
Christian Beckel (ETH Zurich, CH)
sponsors@iswc.net

Social Media Chairs
John Krumm (Microsoft Research, US)
Clint Zeagler (Georgia Institute of Technology, US)
socialmedia@iswc.net

Publicity Chairs
Mohit Jain (IBM Research, IN)
Ulf Blanke (ETH Zurich, CH)
publicity@iswc.net

Publication Chairs
Paul Baumann (TU Darmstadt, DE)
Adrian Clear (Lancaster University, UK)
Guido Gioberto (University of Minnesota, US)
publications@iswc.net

Web
Till Riedel (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, DE)
web@iswc.net

Media Chair
Halley Profita (University of Colorado, US)
media@iswc.net

Graphic Design
Asta Roseway (Microsoft Research, US)
graphics@iswc.net

Telepresence
Gina Venolia (Microsoft Research, US)
Carman Neustaedter (Simon Fraser University, CA)
telepresence@iswc.net

Registration
Ming Ki Chong (Lancaster University, UK)
registrations2014@ubicomp.org