UbiComp Organizing Committees

Conference Committee

General Chair
AJ Brush (Microsoft Research, US)
Adrian Friday (Lancaster University, UK)
chairs2014@ubicomp.org

Program Chairs
Julie Kientz (University of Washington, US)
James Scott (Microsoft Research, UK)
Junehwa Song (Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST), KR)
pcchairs2014@ubicomp.org

Doctoral School Chairs
Sunny Consolvo (Google, US)
Shwetak Patel (University of Washington, US)
doctoral.school2014@ubicomp.org

Programming Contest Chairs
Andrew Rice (University of Cambridge, UK)
Alastair Beresford (University of Cambridge, UK)
programming2014@ubicomp.org

Workshop Chairs
Anind Dey (Carnegie Mellon University, US)
Louise Barkhuus (Stockholm University, SE)
Kai Kunze (Osaka Prefecture University, JP)
workshops2014@ubicomp.org

Broadening Participation Workshop Chairs
Elaine Huang (University of Zurich, CH)
Gillian Hayes (UC Irvine, US)
broadening.participation2014@ubicomp.org

Student Volunteer Chairs
Gabe Cohn (University of Washington, US)
Sarah Mennicken (University of Zurich, CH)
student.volunteers2014@ubicomp.org

Demonstration and Poster Chairs
Ozan Cakmakci (Google[x], US)
Jonna Häkkilä (University of Oulu, FI)
Antonio Krüger (DFKI Saarbrücken and Saarland University, DE)
Liz Bales (UCSD, US)
Khai N. Truong (University of Toronto, CA)
Martin Kusserow (Schindler Elevator Ltd., CH)
Jeffrey Hightower (Google, US)
demosandposters2014@ubicomp.org

Video Chairs
Tsutomu Terada (Kobe University, JP)
Claire Lee (Google, US)
videos2014@ubicomp.org

Accessibility Chair
Reuben Kirkham (Newcastle University, UK)
Greg Smith (Microsoft Research, US)
accessibility2014@ubicomp.org

Travel Grant Chairs
Dawud Gordon (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, DE)
James Clawson (Georgia Institute of Technology, US)
travel.grants2014@ubicomp.org

Sponsor Chairs
Kent Lyons (Nokia, US)
Christian Beckel (ETH Zurich, CH)
sponsors2014@ubicomp.org

Social Media Chairs
John Krumm (Microsoft Research, US)
Clint Zeagler (Georgia Institute of Technology, US)
social.media2014@ubicomp.org

Publicity Chairs
Mohit Jain (IBM Research, IN)
Ulf Blanke (ETH Zurich, CH)
publicity2014@ubicomp.org

Publication Chairs
Paul Baumann (TU Darmstadt, DE)
Adrian Clear (Lancaster University, UK)
Guido Gioberto (University of Minnesota, US)
publications2014@ubicomp.org

Registration Chair
Ming Ki Chong (Lancaster University, UK)
registrations2014@ubicomp.org

Graphic Design
Asta Roseway (Microsoft Research, US)

Local Arrangements Chair
Geetha Thamilarasu (University of Washington Bothell, US)

Telepresence Chairs
Gina Venolia (Microsoft Research, US)
Carman Neustaedter (Simon Fraser University, CA)
telepresence2014@ubicomp.org

Media Chair
Halley Profita (University of Colorado, US)
media2014@ubicomp.org

Web Chair
Sarah Clinch (Lancaster University, UK)
web2014@ubicomp.org


Best Papers Committee

Silvia Santini (TU Darmstadt, DE) (Chair)
Alastair Beresford (University of Cambridge, UK)
David Chu (Microsoft Research, US)
Nigel Davies (Lancaster University, UK)
Anind Dey (Carnegie Mellon University, US)
Elaine Huang (University of Zurich, CH)
Polly Huang (National Taiwan University, TW)
Minkyong Kim (IBM T. J. Watson Research, US)
Jin Nakazawa (Keio University, JP)
Eran Toch (Tel Aviv University, IL)
Koji Yatani (Microsoft Research, CN)